No comments have been posted

Spring Athletes Recognized for Top Awards

Congratulations to our spring athletic teams for one of the most outstanding seasons in the history of the school.
Tower Hill spring teams captured six conference championships--baseball, girls' tennis, boys' tennis, golf, girls' lacrosse and boys' lacrosse--and girls' tennis won their 5th consecutive state championship. Individual student-athletes were selected for 30 All-Conference and five All-State awards, while Andrew Pettit was recognized as an All-American for lacrosse. Lexi Butler and Grace Dignazio won first place in tennis in the state. Ireland Gibson captured a county and state championship for the track team. In golf, the team placed third in the state, and Matthew Cleary took 2nd place in the state. For the more details on awards, see below. Congratulations, Hillers!

Boys' Lacrosse
Conference Champions
All-Conference 1st team: Ben Watson, Ben Manning, Andrew Pettit, Will Shegog, Jack Guan, Sam Murphy, Chris Martel, Grier Wakefield
All-Conference 2nd team: Beau Isken, Mick Togo
All-State 1st team: Andrew Pettit
All-American: Andrew Pettit
Sportsmanship Award: Sam Murphy

Girls' Lacrosse
Conference Champions
All-Conference 1st team: Emma Lynch, Sawyer Chilton, Abby Manning, Kiva Walsh
All-Conference 2nd team: Alex du Pont, Sophie Peipher, Jaime Manlove
All-State 2nd team: Abby Manning, Kiva Walsh
Sportsmanship Award: Maddie Schwartz
Senior All-Star game: Jaime Manlove , Alex du Pont

Boys' Tennis
Conference Champions
Undefeated for the first time in 26 years
3rd Singles, 2nd place in state: Drew Manning
1st Doubles, 2nd place in state: Spencer Johnson, Malcolm Johnson
2nd Doubles, 3rd place in state: Jim Guan, Matthew Katz
Sportsmanship Award: Kitchel Chilton

Girls' Tennis
Conference Champions
5th consecutive year for winning the State Championship and being undefeated with a 54-game winning streak dating back to April 20, 2011.
2nd Singles, State Champion: Lexi Butler
3rd Singles, State Champion: Grace Dignazio
1st Singles, 3rd place in state: Jamie Tigani
1st Doubles, 2nd place in state: Taylor Reese and Carolyn Ward
2nd Doubles, 3rd place in state: Barbara Fleming, Georgia Kolias
Sportsmanship Award: Lexi Butler

Conference Champions
All-Conference 1st team: Harry Quimby, Cole Wenzel, Brendan Harris, Peter Smith
All-Conference 2nd team: Matt Smith, Zach Swain, Ben Crain
Sportsmanship Award: Austin Rafetto

Girls' Soccer
All-Conference 1st team: Janie Mitchell, Allie Salter, Morgan Rollins
All-Conference 2nd team: Lange Scanlan, Madeleine Yemc, Kali Sullivan
All-State 3rd team: Allie Salter
Sportsmanship Award: Vanna Ramirez

Conference Champions
Team placed 3rd in the state
2nd place in state: Matthew Cleary
All-State 1st team: Matthew Cleary
Sportsmanship Award: Thomas Schorn

Track and Field
State Champion in 800 meters: Ireland Gibson
1st place in 800 meters at county meet: Ireland Gibson
4th place in state in 3200 meters: Julia Ward
5th place in state and new school record in distance medley: Raley Abramczyk, Ireland Gibson, Daysha Shamlin, Julia Ward
All County: Ireland Gibson
Sportsmanship Award: Ireland Gibson, Jimmy Damewood