Upper School

Graduation 2020

Graduation was held on DeGroat Field on Saturday, June 6 at 7:30 p.m. with attendance strictly limited to seniors, members of seniors' immediate households, faculty and trustees, with social distancing measures in place. Photos can be found below, and a full video recording and speeches will be posted here soon. Watch the Facebook Live broadcast here. Congratulations to the Class of 2020!


List of 5 items.

  • Thomas Zehner '20

    Student Government Association President
    Class of 2020 Speaker
    Read More
  • Jessica Chen '20

    Student Government Association Secretary
    Class of 2020 Speaker
    Read More
  • Elizabeth A. Brown, Ph.D.

    Chemistry Teacher and Coordinator
    Director of STEM Initiatives
    Graduation Address
    Read More
  • Eric T. Johnson, M.D.

    Chair, Board of Trustees
    Read More
  • Elizabeth C. Speers

    Head of School
    Charge to the Class of 2020
    Read More


Celebrating Our Seniors

Wednesday, June 3
Class of 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony
For seniors, families and faculty members
5:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 4
Virtual Baccalaureate Service 
For seniors and their families
5 p.m.

Saturday, June 6
For seniors, their families and faculty
DeGroat Field
7:30 p.m.

Awards Ceremony and Baccalaureate Invitation - PDF

Graduation Invitation - PDF

2020 Matriculation

Congratulations to members of the Class of 2020 on their outstanding college choices!

James Allen - Howard University 
Kyla Allen - Occidental College
Umar Aulia - Princeton University
Gracie Bailer - Pennsylvania State University
Sean Beberman - Vanderbilt University
Blaine Boyden - Wake Forest University
Isaiah Brown - Franklin & Marshall College
Erwin Chen - New York University
Jessica Chen - Duke University 
Neehil Christian - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Jennifer Cleary - University of Virginia-Main Campus
Maggie Coulter - University of Delaware
Katy Craft - Vanderbilt University
Dakota Crowley - The University of Arizona
Dallas Crowley - Elon University 
Kathryn Cover - Washington and Lee University
Riley Cuddy - William and Mary 
Grace Diehl - University of Delaware
Aidan Donoho - Sewanee: The University of the South
Veronica Dougherty - University of Notre Dame
Ben du Pont - Harvard College
Dylan Evans - Wake Forest University
Baily Faller - University of Virginia-Main Campus
Marie Freebery - University of Delaware
Michael Gilbert - University of Delaware
Anna Paisley Gray - Cornell University
Sarah Greenberg - Wake Forest University
Jewel Guo - University of California San Diego
Lena Hammod - Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Peter Harris - Tulane University of Louisiana
Colin Hodgson - Saint Joseph's University
Gabby Jackson - American University
Julian Jackson - Delaware State University
Varday Jacobs - Temple University
Barron Jones - University of California San Diego
Alexandra Kimbiris - University of Tampa  
Isabelle Kowal - University of Pennsylvania
Tim Lunger - Lehigh University
Cassidy Malik - Rollins College
Kirit Minhas - Swarthmore College
Grace Nestor - Clemson University
Emma Peddrick - Davidson College
Charlotte Peipher - College of Charleston
Richie Pierce - Temple University
Yash Prashar - Johns Hopkins University
Alexander Racape - Bowdoin College
Mick Rathbone - Xavier University 
Elliot Reese - North Carolina State University at Raleigh
Jason Roux - Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Olivia Sanchez - Villanova University
Harry Saridakis - Colgate University
Sander Saridakis - Washington and Lee University
Ben Schiltz - Haverford College
Will Schlerf - Rollins College
Isabel Shepherd - Georgetown University
Marie Stack - Towson University
Destiny Smith - Cornell University
Peter Timon - University of Michigan
Will Togo - Drexel University
Olivia Uknis - The University of Alabama
Neel Vaddi - Elon University
Avani Vasudevan - New York University
Noah Wang - Georgia Institute of Technology
Heidi Winters - University of Pittsburgh
Markus Wittreich - Purdue University
Joe Zakielarz - Duke University
Thomas Zehner - Davidson College
Austin Zhou - Tulane University
Lina Zhu - Boston University
Will Zong - Boston University
Sarah Zungailia - Washington and Lee University