Head of School

Installation of 11th Head of School

The Installation Ceremony of the 11th Head of School Sarah D. A. Baker took place on Friday, Oct. 13, 2023 on Hayward House lawn. 

Installation Video



Installation Photos

Installation Ceremony

Chris Coons' '81 Congratulations to Sarah Baker


Message from Head of School Sarah Baker - July 10, 2023


Head of School

From the Board Chair, July 1, 2023

Dear Tower Hill Community,

Please join the Board of Trustees and me in officially welcoming and celebrating Sarah D. A. Baker as she takes her seat as Tower Hill School’s 11th Head of School effective today, July 1, 2023. The Board is thrilled to have Sarah lead us into the school’s inspiring next chapter. 
Throughout the spring and early summer, Sarah has engaged deeply in the work of transition and has steadfastly and gracefully navigated her roles as both Upper School Head and Head Elect. It has been my pleasure to begin to work with Sarah, a collaborative and caring leader of character and vision. She has already demonstrated her commitment to deep learning about the traditions of this storied institution and her devotion to leading us well into our shared future. 
Next week, following the July Fourth holiday, you will receive a communication directly from Sarah, and included in that communication will be information regarding opportunities to connect with Sarah in person this summer.

The Board is delighted for Sarah, her husband Scott, and children Cover ’36 and Alice to settle into and make Hayward House their home in the coming weeks and, as Sarah wrote in her first message to the community in the Bulletin this spring, “to place the stewardship of this marvelous community at the center of [their] family’s life.”

Enjoy your summer.

Ben duPont ’82
Board Chair

Board of Trustees 2023-2024

Benjamin duPont ’82, Chair
Jack Flynn, M.D., ’81, Vice Chair
Marna Whittington, Ph.D., Treasurer
Gina Ward, Secretary
Suzanne Ashley
Kimberly Wright Cassidy, Ph.D.
Régis de Ramel
Robert DeSantis
Heather Richards Evans
John Gavenonis, Ph.D.
Laird Hayward ’02
Henry Mellon
Catherine Miller
David Nowland ’85
Lisa A. Olson ’76
Matt Plumb
Logan Read ’10
Sonal Sheppard
Genelle Trader ’70
Isabella Speakman Timon ’92
Carmen Wallace ’93
Earl Ball, Ed.D., Emeritus