After School - Kaleidoscope

Holiday Coverage

Kaleidoscope will continue to be open when school is closed (except for national holidays) during the 2021-2022 school year. There will be a fee of $80 per full day and $45 per half day for all students who attend Kaleidoscope when school is closed. Family discounts are available.

Children attending holiday care will experience a fun, hands-on program that is thoughtfully planned to appeal to all ages. Approximately three weeks prior to a holiday, families will be able to register for holiday care. 

For more information contact Director of Auxiliary Programs Cindy Sardo at csardo@towerhill.org.


KALEIDOSCOPE SCHOOL CALENDAR 2021-22


Thursday, September 9 - KALEIDOSCOPE OPENS 

YOM KIPPUR - Thursday, September 16 - SCHOOL CLOSED/KALEIDOSCOPE OPEN

INDIGENOUS PEOPLE DAY
  • School Closed/In-Service - Friday, October 8 (OPEN)
  • Indigenous People Day - Monday, October 11 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, October 13

LOWER SCHOOL CONFERENCES - Friday, October 29 (OPEN)

IN-SERVICE/HALF DAY DISMISSAL - Friday, November 5 (OPEN)

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
  • Half-Day Dismissal - Tuesday, November 23 (OPEN)
  • November 24-29 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, November 30

WINTER BREAK
  • Tree Trim & Half-Day Dismissal - Friday, December 17 (OPEN)
  • December 20 & 21 (OPEN)
  • December 22- January 2 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Monday, January 3

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. HOLIDAY
  • Half-Day Dismissal/In-Service -Friday, January 14
  • Monday, January 17 (CLOSED) 
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, January 19

LOWER SCHOOL CONFERENCES February 17 (OPEN)

PRESIDENTS DAY HOLIDAY
  • School Closed/In-Service - Friday, February 18 (OPEN)
  • Monday, February 21 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, February 22

SPRING BREAK -  March 14-25 (OPEN)
  • School Closed - Monday, March 14
  • School Resumes - Monday, March 28

GRANDPARENTS DAY & GOOD FRIDAY
  • Half-Day Dismissal - Thursday, April 14 (OPEN)
  • Good Friday, April 15 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Monday, April 18

MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY
  • Field Day & Half-Day Dismissal - Friday, May 27 (OPEN)
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, May 31 

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL AND KALEIDOSCOPE  - Wednesday, June 8

MOVING UP DAY & BACCALAUREATE - Thursday, June 9

COMMENCEMENT & CLOSING MEETING - Friday, June 10