After School - Kaleidoscope

Holiday Coverage

Kaleidoscope will continue to be open when school is closed (except for national holidays) during the 2021-2022 school year. There will be a fee of $80 per full day and $45 per half day for all students who attend Kaleidoscope when school is closed. Family discounts are available.

Children attending holiday care will experience a fun, hands-on program that is thoughtfully planned to appeal to all ages. Approximately three weeks prior to a holiday, families will be able to register for holiday care. 

For more information contact Director of Auxiliary Programs Cindy Sardo at csardo@towerhill.org.


KALEIDOSCOPE SCHOOL CALENDAR 2022-2022


Wednesday, Sept. 7 - KALEIDOSCOPE OPENS 

YOM KIPPUR - Wednesday, Oct. 5 - SCHOOL CLOSED/KALEIDOSCOPE OPEN

INDIGENOUS PEOPLE DAY
  • School Closed/In-Service - Friday, Oct. 7 (OPEN)
  • Indigenous People Day - Monday, Oct. 10 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, Oct. 11

LOWER SCHOOL CONFERENCES - Thursday, Nov. 3 (OPEN)

IN-SERVICE/HALF DAY DISMISSAL - Friday, Nov. 4 (OPEN)

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
  • Half-Day Dismissal - Tuesday, Nov. 22 (OPEN)
  • November 23-28 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, Nov. 29

WINTER BREAK
  • Tree Trim & Half-Day Dismissal - Friday, Dec. 16 (OPEN)
  • December 22- January 2 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, Jan. 3

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. HOLIDAY
  • Half-Day Dismissal/In-Service -Friday, Jan. 13
  • Monday, Jan. 16 (CLOSED) 
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, Jan. 17

LOWER SCHOOL CONFERENCES - Thursday, Feb. 16 (OPEN)

PRESIDENTS DAY HOLIDAY
  • School Closed/In-Service - Friday, Feb. 17 (OPEN)
  • Monday, Feb. 20 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, Feb. 21

SPRING BREAK -  March 13-24 (OPEN)
  • School Closed - Monday, March 13
  • School Resumes - Monday, March 27

GRANDPARENTS DAY & GOOD FRIDAY
  • Half-Day Dismissal - Thursday, April 6 (OPEN)
  • Good Friday, April 7 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Monday, April 10

MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY
  • Field Day & Half-Day Dismissal - Friday, May 26 (OPEN)
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29 (CLOSED)
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, May 30 

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL AND KALEIDOSCOPE  - Tuesday, June 5

MOVING UP DAY & BACCALAUREATE - Thursday, June 8

COMMENCEMENT & CLOSING MEETING - Friday, June 9